Light After Life

Exploring the mysteries of Life, Death and Beyond. Afterlife, Mediumship, Spiritualism: Death is not the end; I am but waiting for you for an interval ...

Latest topics

» Kai Muegge
by mac Tue 16 Jan 2018, 22:32

» WHAT THE BLEEP DO WE KNOW? - DOWN THE RABBIT HOLE
by Candlelight.kk Mon 15 Jan 2018, 18:34

» Silver Birch
by mac Fri 12 Jan 2018, 00:34

» Medium - Allison Dubois
by Candlelight.kk Thu 11 Jan 2018, 10:13

» Commitments to serve
by Candlelight.kk Wed 10 Jan 2018, 11:29

» Pioneer Journal
by Candlelight.kk Sat 06 Jan 2018, 14:05

» Merry Christmas!
by CandyJohn Fri 05 Jan 2018, 05:39

» HAPPY NEW YEAR !
by CandyJohn Fri 05 Jan 2018, 05:38

» Transformation
by Candlelight.kk Thu 04 Jan 2018, 20:57

» Warren Caylor
by Misty Wed 03 Jan 2018, 14:34

» Charlie Kelly - Spiritual Medium
by Candlelight.kk Mon 01 Jan 2018, 14:34

» Quote of the Day
by mac Sun 31 Dec 2017, 18:40

» Psychic News - January 2018
by ariel Thu 28 Dec 2017, 23:12

» REALITY AND THE EXTENDED MIND
by Candlelight.kk Thu 28 Dec 2017, 10:27

» Hi to all
by Candlelight.kk Wed 27 Dec 2017, 14:23

» Hello !
by Candlelight.kk Wed 27 Dec 2017, 14:19

» Hello
by CandyJohn Wed 27 Dec 2017, 04:38

» Remember...
by Candlelight.kk Tue 26 Dec 2017, 16:05

» One Christmas Eve
by Candlelight.kk Sun 24 Dec 2017, 19:27

» How does Mediumship work?
by Candlelight.kk Sat 23 Dec 2017, 20:01

» Grimms' Fairy Tales
by mac Fri 22 Dec 2017, 14:19

» Are you ready to re-align with the changing seasons?
by Candlelight.kk Thu 21 Dec 2017, 12:45

» Wildlife
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 06:12

» Friends
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 06:05

» hi all
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 05:56

» Hello Everyone
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 05:54

» CandyJohn is here?
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 05:52

» illusion?
by Candlelight.kk Thu 21 Dec 2017, 02:01

» Renesme is here
by Misty Mon 18 Dec 2017, 13:07

» Tony Stockwell
by Misty Mon 18 Dec 2017, 12:45

» Water wisdom
by Candlelight.kk Sun 17 Dec 2017, 11:46

» One year in 40 seconds
by Renesme Fri 15 Dec 2017, 07:10

» knock knock
by Lovato Thu 14 Dec 2017, 05:48

» Eckhart Tolle Discussion Community
by Candlelight.kk Wed 13 Dec 2017, 18:53

» Love your shadows
by Candlelight.kk Wed 13 Dec 2017, 11:13

» Spirit Guide Sparrow
by Candlelight.kk Tue 12 Dec 2017, 00:11

» What did I miss?
by Misty Sat 09 Dec 2017, 16:18

» Step by Step
by Candlelight.kk Fri 08 Dec 2017, 13:46

» Vegan for 1 whole year!
by mac Thu 07 Dec 2017, 02:38

» Connect with the life force
by Candlelight.kk Fri 01 Dec 2017, 15:51

» Psychic News - December 2017
by mac Fri 01 Dec 2017, 13:42

» Just to reassure ....
by mac Wed 29 Nov 2017, 19:40

» SCIENCE AND THE SÉANCE - (Video of the Week)
by Candlelight.kk Sat 25 Nov 2017, 21:53

» Stop the battles
by Candlelight.kk Thu 23 Nov 2017, 21:49

» For Richard (DD)
by Candlelight.kk Thu 23 Nov 2017, 21:45

» Exploring The Unexplained - A Journey Into Spiritualism
by Candlelight.kk Tue 21 Nov 2017, 13:21

» Here we go again
by mac Mon 20 Nov 2017, 21:00

» Beyond Thought (Awareness Itself)
by Candlelight.kk Wed 15 Nov 2017, 23:01

» Health and help
by Candlelight.kk Wed 15 Nov 2017, 22:06

» Then and now
by Candlelight.kk Sun 12 Nov 2017, 21:09

» Labels limit us
by mac Mon 06 Nov 2017, 00:18

» NOSTRADAMUS: THE TRUTH
by Candlelight.kk Sat 04 Nov 2017, 18:03

» Witchcraft in our time
by Candlelight.kk Tue 31 Oct 2017, 13:25

» Ghostwatch: The BBC spoof that duped a nation
by Candlelight.kk Mon 30 Oct 2017, 12:45

» Psychic News' TRUTH campaign for thermal testing of physical mediums
by Candlelight.kk Sun 29 Oct 2017, 10:58

» In the dark with Gary Mannion (finally exposed as FRAUD)
by Candlelight.kk Thu 26 Oct 2017, 21:01

» Psychic News - November 2017
by mac Wed 25 Oct 2017, 21:09

» Gordon Smith
by Misty Tue 24 Oct 2017, 22:13

» TASHI AND THE MONK
by Candlelight.kk Mon 23 Oct 2017, 12:07

» Appreciate the mystery
by Candlelight.kk Sun 22 Oct 2017, 15:24

» Another one bites the dust / merged with The Scole Experiment
by mac Sun 15 Oct 2017, 22:28

» Topic 'it ?
by mac Thu 12 Oct 2017, 06:11

» HUMAN
by Misty Tue 10 Oct 2017, 09:47

» Faith Healing and 'Debt-Relief Seed' scams
by Candlelight.kk Sat 07 Oct 2017, 16:26

» RITA GOOLD
by mac Thu 05 Oct 2017, 23:04

» Making a difference
by mac Tue 03 Oct 2017, 19:41

» THE ENFIELD POLTERGEIST
by Candlelight.kk Sun 01 Oct 2017, 13:38

» Display of latest topics and posts
by evergreen Wed 27 Sep 2017, 14:57

» On Death and Dying
by Candlelight.kk Tue 26 Sep 2017, 00:22

» THE AFTERLIFE INVESTIGATIONS: The Scole Experiment
by Candlelight.kk Mon 25 Sep 2017, 00:03

» what's its value?
by mac Fri 22 Sep 2017, 20:10

» A Case Against Reincarnation
by Stardust Fri 22 Sep 2017, 08:35

» MIND OVER MATTER: TELEKINESIS WITH NINA KULAGINA
by Stardust Tue 19 Sep 2017, 10:14

» BUTTONS
by Candlelight.kk Sat 16 Sep 2017, 16:14

» Psypioneer Journal News (Update)
by mac Fri 15 Sep 2017, 17:39

» International Association for the Preservation of Spiritual and Occult Periodicals (IAPSOP)
by Candlelight.kk Fri 15 Sep 2017, 17:18

» Reality and the extended mind
by Candlelight.kk Wed 13 Sep 2017, 14:04

» My Psychic Adventures
by Candlelight.kk Tue 12 Sep 2017, 21:04

» PSYCHIC (Part 1)
by Candlelight.kk Mon 11 Sep 2017, 14:42

» The Forum Café
by Candlelight.kk Thu 07 Sep 2017, 15:03

» I literally feel your pain
by Misty Tue 05 Sep 2017, 00:09

» Coincidence? Chance? Synchronicity? or ......... ??
by Candlelight.kk Thu 31 Aug 2017, 13:31

» Psychic News - September 2017 issue
by Candlelight.kk Wed 30 Aug 2017, 23:14

» SAMSARA
by Candlelight.kk Wed 30 Aug 2017, 13:44

» PLACEBO: CRACKING THE CODE (documentary)
by Candlelight.kk Thu 24 Aug 2017, 11:19

» What blocks connection?
by Candlelight.kk Thu 24 Aug 2017, 11:08

» How your digital self could 'live' on after you die
by Candlelight.kk Thu 24 Aug 2017, 10:54

» [completed] Changes to the Forum
by Candlelight.kk Tue 22 Aug 2017, 21:30

» Psychic News - August 2017
by Misty Tue 22 Aug 2017, 15:54

» Total Solar Eclipse on 21 August 2017
by Candlelight.kk Tue 22 Aug 2017, 15:16

» Review and Recommit
by Candlelight.kk Fri 18 Aug 2017, 14:51

» The push & pull of relationships
by Candlelight.kk Sun 06 Aug 2017, 21:28

» Photobucket no longer free ...
by ariel Wed 02 Aug 2017, 18:11

» Derek Acorah to appear in Celebrity Big Brother 2017 ?
by Candlelight.kk Wed 02 Aug 2017, 12:59

» New registrations on the Forum
by Misty Sat 29 Jul 2017, 23:30

» THE MILGRAM EXPERIMENT
by Candlelight.kk Thu 27 Jul 2017, 15:55

» Finding contentment
by Misty Wed 26 Jul 2017, 20:16

» Noted Deceased Scientists & Researchers of Spiritualism/Psi
by evergreen Sun 23 Jul 2017, 10:00

» Psychic News - July 2017 issue
by evergreen Sun 23 Jul 2017, 09:31

Top posting users this month

Light After Life Guest Book

Click the image below to visit and sign our Guest Book


KRAZY KATS FORUM


(Requires separate membership)

Top posting users this week

When it's time to pass

Share
avatar
Candlelight.kk
.
.

Female
Location : London
Posts : 2218
Points : 3893

When it's time to pass

Post by Candlelight.kk on Fri 21 Apr 2017, 21:51

(Originally posted on 14 Sep 2012 04:25 pm)




(From Two Worlds, October 2012 issue)
____________________________________________

Below are some trance teachings which came through the mediumship of Michael G. Reccia, who has served the international community for over 25 years. In this abridged extract from “Your Life After Death,” his guide, Joseph, gives a view of what happens after we pass on.


No one is left alone in death.
There is always someone who comes for them and who knows in advance because they are given information from a higher authority – and by that I mean spirits who are more elevated than they are – to say: “This person is about to pass over. Would you like to meet them?” The words “Would you like to meet them?” are important because there is always the option of saying – even with loved ones – “No. I would prefer someone else to go and meet them.” There is always freewill. We never order. We cannot order.

So they receive a message in advance and know that they will be collected at a certain time. They will be transported to an in-between area because a newly passed soul cannot raise its vibration instantly, as there would be too much of a shock which would result in confusion.

The last thing we want to do is to impress new images on a mind that is already confused because it is not mentally ready for the transition, so there is an in-between stage. What happens to the soul depends on its perception of life after death and of life, so sometimes a relative will call for a soul and appear at the moment of death.
I want to take away that fear of the moment of death because on the physical level you see people who appear to be suffering and then draw a last breath.

You may see those who are in great pain before they cross over. From the physical perspective, it appears that a painful end has come to that person. Actually, the opposite is true because the release of the spirit is a peaceful affair. It is only the body you are looking at which seems to be in such turmoil, pain and trauma. There is a moment of stepping away from the physical body – and it is as simple as taking the next breath for the spirit that is passing. One moment they are perhaps in a bed. They are in pain and confused, but the next moment there is peace. They are still very much alive – in fact, more so – and can breathe again. They are without pain or the stresses of the physical body. Death has taken place. It is as simple as that!

Your death will not be the frightening experience that your cultures say it is going to be no matter how you pass over. If you do so in great pain, through an accident or illness, there will be a moment of pain on a physical level and then you are free of it.
Suddenly you are standing tall again; suddenly you can breathe again; suddenly you are relaxed again; suddenly you feel better than you have felt for a long, long time.

If you are sufficiently aware spiritually to accept that there is life after physical death, then normally someone you have known – a close relative or friend, or perhaps someone you know as a brother or sister on a spiritual level but have never met on Earth but who you will recognise at the moment of death – will be waiting for you.

This is what happens if you are aware of the process of things, if you are willing to accept that your family is waiting for you or that your friends are still alive. For many people, however, there is an inbuilt need within the soul to continue a journey or to go somewhere, as it were. For those people, illusions are set up to take them across from the vibrational barrier that buffers at one end with the earth and at the other end with the higher levels of consciousness. A “journey” and an illusion need to be set up, so people get what they expect. They will, for example, step out of their physical body and find themselves confronted by a boat, aeroplane, train, carriage or any other of many vehicles waiting for them and find themselves with other people who made the transition at that moment. In charge of this vehicle will be organisers from higher levels of consciousness. These people instruct those who are newly passed into the spirit realms to board the vehicle and to re - main calm. Your culture leans towards figures of authority, so there is built into your physical consciousness the will to obey people in such positions and to say, “Well, yes, this person knows what they are talking about.”

With newly passed souls, in many cases it is necessary for them to be told what to do, not to panic and that everything is all right. They will find themselves on a boat or in a plane with people who are in the same predicament (as they see it). The vehicle will then appear to move across a landscape. This may be a sky, a desert, a river or an ocean, but there is the impression that they are moving somewhere on a vehicle being organised by people whom they instinctively realise know better than them be cause of the light they give out from their auras.

Many souls still believe that there are limitations of the flesh, so will talk a certain language or respect a certain culture. For this reason, a soul is met by people who appear to talk the same language and understand the same culture so they are comfortable. The vehicle then moves across this landscape, which I must impress on you is an illusion, and appears to reach a destination. This is sometimes an airport, a shore, a railway station or some other terminus. When the vehicle reaches that destination, the people are instructed by higher spirits that they must disembark.

The area between the earth plane and the first sphere is a buffer in more ways than one. It has a quietening effect on souls after they have passed. Similarly, it has a deadening effect on them with regard to the life they have just lived and filters out many of the things that souls have externalised before they passed. If it did not do this, there would be more of a pull from earth to continue with episodes which are going on in a soul’s life at the time it makes the transition. In other words, it would still be worried about the payments for a house, problems with a marriage or raising enough money. A soul has been immersed in these things for a lifetime. And yes, it will have to address the ramifications of major dramas and karmic facets that have been around itself as it makes the transition, but not at that point.

For those who are spiritually aware, a friend, family member or someone from their group-soul turns up and says, “Come this way.” Many souls will say, “Thank goodness I am going back home!” That kind of transition is a more rapid affair than the one for the majority of people where they need to be gradually raised in vibration and cleansed from the effects of the earth plane as they move towards the first spiritual sphere.
_________________________________________________


Available from: http://www.josephspeaks.com or Amazon or by sending cheque for £16.95 (inc. p&p) payable to Band of Light Media Ltd
to: 10 Sparrable Row, Briercliffe, Burnley, Lancashire, BB10 3QW

“You may have thought you had read all there is to read about the ‘afterlife’, but, however widely read you are, I challenge you not to find something here that makes you take stock and think again.”
David Hird.

“Outstanding and of immense value to humanity.”
Scott Rabalais.

Countless opportunities and wonders wait beyond physical death. Authored by Joseph, a highly evolved spirit who has lived in an enlightened sphere of reality for thousands of years, this new book delivers arguably the most comprehensive account ever written of what lies ahead when you leave this world behind.
… read it and you’ll never look at the next life, or, indeed, this one, in quite the same way again.

    Current date/time is Fri 19 Jan 2018, 15:01