Light After Life

Exploring the mysteries of Life, Death and Beyond. Afterlife, Mediumship, Spiritualism: Death is not the end; I am but waiting for you for an interval ...

Latest topics

» Spirit Guide Sparrow
by Candlelight.kk Yesterday at 0:11

» knock knock
by Candlelight.kk Mon 11 Dec 2017 - 19:50

» Who is Waller Joel?
by mac Sun 10 Dec 2017 - 5:03

» What did I miss?
by Misty Sat 9 Dec 2017 - 16:18

» Step by Step
by Candlelight.kk Fri 8 Dec 2017 - 13:46

» How does Mediumship work?
by mac Thu 7 Dec 2017 - 23:02

» Vegan for 1 whole year!
by mac Thu 7 Dec 2017 - 2:38

» Tony Stockwell
by JDBP Tue 5 Dec 2017 - 21:05

» Connect with the life force
by Candlelight.kk Fri 1 Dec 2017 - 15:51

» Psychic News - December 2017
by mac Fri 1 Dec 2017 - 13:42

» Just to reassure ....
by mac Wed 29 Nov 2017 - 19:40

» SCIENCE AND THE SÉANCE - (Video of the Week)
by Candlelight.kk Sat 25 Nov 2017 - 21:53

» Stop the battles
by Candlelight.kk Thu 23 Nov 2017 - 21:49

» For Richard (DD)
by Candlelight.kk Thu 23 Nov 2017 - 21:45

» Exploring The Unexplained - A Journey Into Spiritualism
by Candlelight.kk Tue 21 Nov 2017 - 13:21

» Here we go again
by mac Mon 20 Nov 2017 - 21:00

» Beyond Thought (Awareness Itself)
by Candlelight.kk Wed 15 Nov 2017 - 23:01

» Health and help
by Candlelight.kk Wed 15 Nov 2017 - 22:06

» Then and now
by Candlelight.kk Sun 12 Nov 2017 - 21:09

» Labels limit us
by mac Mon 6 Nov 2017 - 0:18

» NOSTRADAMUS: THE TRUTH
by Candlelight.kk Sat 4 Nov 2017 - 18:03

» Pioneer Journal
by Candlelight.kk Fri 3 Nov 2017 - 20:20

» Witchcraft in our time
by Candlelight.kk Tue 31 Oct 2017 - 13:25

» Ghostwatch: The BBC spoof that duped a nation
by Candlelight.kk Mon 30 Oct 2017 - 12:45

» Psychic News' TRUTH campaign for thermal testing of physical mediums
by Candlelight.kk Sun 29 Oct 2017 - 10:58

» In the dark with Gary Mannion (finally exposed as FRAUD)
by Candlelight.kk Thu 26 Oct 2017 - 21:01

» Psychic News - November 2017
by mac Wed 25 Oct 2017 - 21:09

» Gordon Smith
by Misty Tue 24 Oct 2017 - 22:13

» TASHI AND THE MONK
by Candlelight.kk Mon 23 Oct 2017 - 12:07

» Appreciate the mystery
by Candlelight.kk Sun 22 Oct 2017 - 15:24

» Another one bites the dust / merged with The Scole Experiment
by mac Sun 15 Oct 2017 - 22:28

» Topic 'it ?
by mac Thu 12 Oct 2017 - 6:11

» HUMAN
by Misty Tue 10 Oct 2017 - 9:47

» Faith Healing and 'Debt-Relief Seed' scams
by Candlelight.kk Sat 7 Oct 2017 - 16:26

» RITA GOOLD
by mac Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 23:04

» Making a difference
by mac Tue 3 Oct 2017 - 19:41

» THE ENFIELD POLTERGEIST
by Candlelight.kk Sun 1 Oct 2017 - 13:38

» (POLL) - Display of latest topics and posts
by evergreen Wed 27 Sep 2017 - 14:57

» On Death and Dying
by Candlelight.kk Tue 26 Sep 2017 - 0:22

» THE AFTERLIFE INVESTIGATIONS: The Scole Experiment
by Candlelight.kk Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 0:03

» what's its value?
by mac Fri 22 Sep 2017 - 20:10

» A Case Against Reincarnation
by Stardust Fri 22 Sep 2017 - 8:35

» MIND OVER MATTER: TELEKINESIS WITH NINA KULAGINA
by Stardust Tue 19 Sep 2017 - 10:14

» BUTTONS
by Candlelight.kk Sat 16 Sep 2017 - 16:14

» Psypioneer Journal News (Update)
by mac Fri 15 Sep 2017 - 17:39

» International Association for the Preservation of Spiritual and Occult Periodicals (IAPSOP)
by Candlelight.kk Fri 15 Sep 2017 - 17:18

» Reality and the extended mind
by Candlelight.kk Wed 13 Sep 2017 - 14:04

» My Psychic Adventures
by Candlelight.kk Tue 12 Sep 2017 - 21:04

» PSYCHIC (Part 1)
by Candlelight.kk Mon 11 Sep 2017 - 14:42

» The Forum Café
by Candlelight.kk Thu 7 Sep 2017 - 15:03

» I literally feel your pain
by Misty Tue 5 Sep 2017 - 0:09

» Coincidence? Chance? Synchronicity? or ......... ??
by Candlelight.kk Thu 31 Aug 2017 - 13:31

» Psychic News - September 2017 issue
by Candlelight.kk Wed 30 Aug 2017 - 23:14

» SAMSARA
by Candlelight.kk Wed 30 Aug 2017 - 13:44

» PLACEBO: CRACKING THE CODE (documentary)
by Candlelight.kk Thu 24 Aug 2017 - 11:19

» What blocks connection?
by Candlelight.kk Thu 24 Aug 2017 - 11:08

» How your digital self could 'live' on after you die
by Candlelight.kk Thu 24 Aug 2017 - 10:54

» [completed] Changes to the Forum
by Candlelight.kk Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 21:30

» Psychic News - August 2017
by Misty Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 15:54

» Total Solar Eclipse on 21 August 2017
by Candlelight.kk Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 15:16

» Review and Recommit
by Candlelight.kk Fri 18 Aug 2017 - 14:51

» The push & pull of relationships
by Candlelight.kk Sun 6 Aug 2017 - 21:28

» Photobucket no longer free ...
by ariel Wed 2 Aug 2017 - 18:11

» Derek Acorah to appear in Celebrity Big Brother 2017 ?
by Candlelight.kk Wed 2 Aug 2017 - 12:59

» New registrations on the Forum
by Misty Sat 29 Jul 2017 - 23:30

» THE MILGRAM EXPERIMENT
by Candlelight.kk Thu 27 Jul 2017 - 15:55

» Finding contentment
by Misty Wed 26 Jul 2017 - 20:16

» Noted Deceased Scientists & Researchers of Spiritualism/Psi
by evergreen Sun 23 Jul 2017 - 10:00

» Psychic News - July 2017 issue
by evergreen Sun 23 Jul 2017 - 9:31

» New registration on the forum
by mac Thu 20 Jul 2017 - 13:42

» Hope and Disappointment
by Candlelight.kk Wed 19 Jul 2017 - 18:48

» Make time for yourself
by Candlelight.kk Sun 9 Jul 2017 - 18:40

» 'Calling Earth' (Documentary)
by Candlelight.kk Sat 8 Jul 2017 - 17:51

» [solved] Problems logging in from your mobile, iPad or tablet?
by Misty Sat 8 Jul 2017 - 14:56

» 'Winchester'
by Misty Mon 3 Jul 2017 - 9:04

» Loneliness
by Candlelight.kk Sat 1 Jul 2017 - 11:23

» The case of Edgar Vandy
by Candlelight.kk Mon 26 Jun 2017 - 23:16

» Value the process
by Candlelight.kk Sat 24 Jun 2017 - 12:06

» Silver Birch
by Candlelight.kk Wed 21 Jun 2017 - 18:26

» The door is now open! So come on in ...
by Misty Wed 21 Jun 2017 - 14:33

» Planet Earth
by Stardust Mon 12 Jun 2017 - 11:44

» Madame Blavatsky: Spiritual Traveller
by Candlelight.kk Sun 11 Jun 2017 - 23:47

» Wildlife
by Stardust Fri 9 Jun 2017 - 14:18

» Dance through your day
by Candlelight.kk Fri 9 Jun 2017 - 10:52

» Uri Geller
by Misty Wed 7 Jun 2017 - 10:58

» Functions of the Blue Toolbar at top of the Forum
by Candlelight.kk Tue 6 Jun 2017 - 19:25

» Who is.....?
by mac Sun 4 Jun 2017 - 19:03

» [solved] Secure websites on the internet
by ariel Sat 3 Jun 2017 - 11:18

» [solved] New word censoring blocks on FreeForums sites
by Candlelight.kk Fri 2 Jun 2017 - 21:00

» St Francis of Assisi
by Stardust Thu 1 Jun 2017 - 12:02

» NEW LAL BOARD OPENING UP 29th May 2017
by Stardust Wed 31 May 2017 - 10:52

» On self-honesty
by Stardust Wed 31 May 2017 - 10:48

» A Celtic Blessing
by Feather Sun 28 May 2017 - 17:36

» THE LETTER
by lynneandjohn Sun 28 May 2017 - 17:05

» Homesick Blues
by Candlelight.kk Sun 28 May 2017 - 16:59

» How do you overcome loss?
by Stardust Sun 28 May 2017 - 6:23

» Poems of Reflection
by Stardust Sat 27 May 2017 - 0:43

» The Massacre of Glencoe
by Candlelight.kk Sat 27 May 2017 - 0:06

» Gentle Mother
by Candlelight.kk Fri 26 May 2017 - 23:23

Who is online?

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None


Most users ever online was 19 on Thu 19 Oct 2017 - 13:25

Top posting users this week

Light After Life Guest Book

Click the image below to visit and sign our Guest Book



KRAZY KATS FORUM


Click the cat for Krazy Kats
(Requires separate membership)

Top posting users this month

Healing therapy

Share
avatar
Candlelight.kk
.
.

Female
Location : London
Posts : 2176
Points : 3785

Healing therapy

Post by Candlelight.kk on Fri 5 May 2017 - 11:31

avatar
lar-lar
Seasoned Poster
Seasoned Poster

Female
Posts : 355
Points : 670

Re: Healing therapy

Post by lar-lar on Fri 5 May 2017 - 11:34

(originally posted on 14 Mar 2008)


wow-that pic is lovely.
avatar
Candlelight.kk
.
.

Female
Location : London
Posts : 2176
Points : 3785

My experience at the SAGB Teaching weekend in Eastbourne 2008

Post by Candlelight.kk on Fri 5 May 2017 - 11:40

(originally posted on 07 Oct 2008)

I posted this on the spiritlove forum 'Any questions for Gordon Smith' - where I was relaying some of the happenings from the SAGB Mediumship Weekend in Eastbourne.  I know not everyone here looks in on spiritlove, so for those who may not have seen it.  Not sure if this is the right place to put it here, but I will find an appropriate place when have more time.

I wasn't lucky enough to be in Gordon's group, but as it turned out didn't really matter as at various intervals in this packed weekend we all had a chance to experience demos and tutorials from all of the great mediums there. I was in Mary Poulton's group, who had the privilege to have known and studied under the late great and most respected Ivy Northage.
One of the exercises that Mary got us to do in our group was where we all sat in a circle round the room and she passed around a sealed envelope and each person had to give their description of what they thought was in the envelope. As soon as it was given to the first person over the other side of the room I felt a sharp pain across the lower part of my stomach. Lots of varying descriptions were given as it was passed around, and all the time I was trying hard to visualise what it might contain but nothing came to my mind at all. When it eventually reached me and I held it in my hand I still could 'see' nothing but the same sharp pain shot through the same area again, only much stronger this time, added to which a bolt of pain hit my knee and a tingling feeling shot down my leg. I described what I was feeling, and added that I had a feeling of difficulty with walking, a connection with hospital and a need for healing in both places where I had felt the sensations. The next person detected an old Victorian building.
At the end of this we discovered that in the envelope was a photograph of the president of the SAGB (Stella Blair), taken inside the SAGB (an old Victorian building). I met and spoke with her later in the day and she confirmed to me that she had trouble in the area I had pinponted, where she had had an operation for a hernia, and that also just recently had been in hospital after a fall which had put something out on her knee and affected her leg from the knee down and this was the reason she was using a walking stick. (she was sitting down when I spoke to her and showed me the walking stick propped up by her chair). Incidentally, the photograph in the envelope was special in that it showed a very clearly outlined unexplained white form next to her in the photo.
avatar
lar-lar
Seasoned Poster
Seasoned Poster

Female
Posts : 355
Points : 670

My experience at the SAGB teaching weekend in Eastbourne 2008

Post by lar-lar on Fri 5 May 2017 - 11:55

is it usual or not for you to get physical symptoms candlelight when you do this?
avatar
Candlelight.kk
.
.

Female
Location : London
Posts : 2176
Points : 3785

Re: Healing therapy

Post by Candlelight.kk on Fri 5 May 2017 - 11:56

Well, I suppose it was unusual on that occasion, as really I was looking for a visual sign of what the envelope contained. I've not actually done this sort of exercise before, and yes these sort of physical sensations happen a lot, at work, or sitting on the bus, in the supermarket etc, I physically feel the condition of those around me. There are days which are really quite unbearable when all my senses seem to be heightened and exaggerated, smell, hearing etc (I call these my 'downloading days'). I have to remember to 'ground myself' on these days. Before I learned how to do this I've ended up coming home with all sorts of involuntary 'ailments' picked up from other people.

    Current date/time is Wed 13 Dec 2017 - 5:19