Light After Life

Exploring the mysteries of Life, Death and Beyond. Afterlife, Mediumship, Spiritualism: Death is not the end; I am but waiting for you for an interval ...

Latest topics

» In the dark with Gary Mannion (finally exposed as FRAUD)
by Candlelight.kk Yesterday at 23:44

» Kai Muegge
by Candlelight.kk Yesterday at 18:39

» WHAT THE BLEEP DO WE KNOW? - DOWN THE RABBIT HOLE
by Candlelight.kk Mon 15 Jan 2018, 18:34

» Silver Birch
by mac Fri 12 Jan 2018, 00:34

» Medium - Allison Dubois
by Candlelight.kk Thu 11 Jan 2018, 10:13

» Commitments to serve
by Candlelight.kk Wed 10 Jan 2018, 11:29

» Pioneer Journal
by Candlelight.kk Sat 06 Jan 2018, 14:05

» Merry Christmas!
by CandyJohn Fri 05 Jan 2018, 05:39

» HAPPY NEW YEAR !
by CandyJohn Fri 05 Jan 2018, 05:38

» Transformation
by Candlelight.kk Thu 04 Jan 2018, 20:57

» Warren Caylor
by Misty Wed 03 Jan 2018, 14:34

» Charlie Kelly - Spiritual Medium
by Candlelight.kk Mon 01 Jan 2018, 14:34

» Quote of the Day
by mac Sun 31 Dec 2017, 18:40

» Psychic News - January 2018
by ariel Thu 28 Dec 2017, 23:12

» REALITY AND THE EXTENDED MIND
by Candlelight.kk Thu 28 Dec 2017, 10:27

» Hi to all
by Candlelight.kk Wed 27 Dec 2017, 14:23

» Hello !
by Candlelight.kk Wed 27 Dec 2017, 14:19

» Hello
by CandyJohn Wed 27 Dec 2017, 04:38

» Remember...
by Candlelight.kk Tue 26 Dec 2017, 16:05

» One Christmas Eve
by Candlelight.kk Sun 24 Dec 2017, 19:27

» How does Mediumship work?
by Candlelight.kk Sat 23 Dec 2017, 20:01

» Grimms' Fairy Tales
by mac Fri 22 Dec 2017, 14:19

» Are you ready to re-align with the changing seasons?
by Candlelight.kk Thu 21 Dec 2017, 12:45

» Wildlife
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 06:12

» Friends
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 06:05

» hi all
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 05:56

» Hello Everyone
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 05:54

» CandyJohn is here?
by CandyJohn Thu 21 Dec 2017, 05:52

» illusion?
by Candlelight.kk Thu 21 Dec 2017, 02:01

» Renesme is here
by Misty Mon 18 Dec 2017, 13:07

» Tony Stockwell
by Misty Mon 18 Dec 2017, 12:45

» Water wisdom
by Candlelight.kk Sun 17 Dec 2017, 11:46

» One year in 40 seconds
by Renesme Fri 15 Dec 2017, 07:10

» knock knock
by Lovato Thu 14 Dec 2017, 05:48

» Eckhart Tolle Discussion Community
by Candlelight.kk Wed 13 Dec 2017, 18:53

» Love your shadows
by Candlelight.kk Wed 13 Dec 2017, 11:13

» Spirit Guide Sparrow
by Candlelight.kk Tue 12 Dec 2017, 00:11

» What did I miss?
by Misty Sat 09 Dec 2017, 16:18

» Step by Step
by Candlelight.kk Fri 08 Dec 2017, 13:46

» Vegan for 1 whole year!
by mac Thu 07 Dec 2017, 02:38

» Connect with the life force
by Candlelight.kk Fri 01 Dec 2017, 15:51

» Psychic News - December 2017
by mac Fri 01 Dec 2017, 13:42

» Just to reassure ....
by mac Wed 29 Nov 2017, 19:40

» SCIENCE AND THE SÉANCE - (Video of the Week)
by Candlelight.kk Sat 25 Nov 2017, 21:53

» Stop the battles
by Candlelight.kk Thu 23 Nov 2017, 21:49

» For Richard (DD)
by Candlelight.kk Thu 23 Nov 2017, 21:45

» Exploring The Unexplained - A Journey Into Spiritualism
by Candlelight.kk Tue 21 Nov 2017, 13:21

» Here we go again
by mac Mon 20 Nov 2017, 21:00

» Beyond Thought (Awareness Itself)
by Candlelight.kk Wed 15 Nov 2017, 23:01

» Health and help
by Candlelight.kk Wed 15 Nov 2017, 22:06

» Then and now
by Candlelight.kk Sun 12 Nov 2017, 21:09

» Labels limit us
by mac Mon 06 Nov 2017, 00:18

» NOSTRADAMUS: THE TRUTH
by Candlelight.kk Sat 04 Nov 2017, 18:03

» Witchcraft in our time
by Candlelight.kk Tue 31 Oct 2017, 13:25

» Ghostwatch: The BBC spoof that duped a nation
by Candlelight.kk Mon 30 Oct 2017, 12:45

» Psychic News' TRUTH campaign for thermal testing of physical mediums
by Candlelight.kk Sun 29 Oct 2017, 10:58

» Psychic News - November 2017
by mac Wed 25 Oct 2017, 21:09

» Gordon Smith
by Misty Tue 24 Oct 2017, 22:13

» TASHI AND THE MONK
by Candlelight.kk Mon 23 Oct 2017, 12:07

» Appreciate the mystery
by Candlelight.kk Sun 22 Oct 2017, 15:24

» Another one bites the dust / merged with The Scole Experiment
by mac Sun 15 Oct 2017, 22:28

» Topic 'it ?
by mac Thu 12 Oct 2017, 06:11

» HUMAN
by Misty Tue 10 Oct 2017, 09:47

» Faith Healing and 'Debt-Relief Seed' scams
by Candlelight.kk Sat 07 Oct 2017, 16:26

» RITA GOOLD
by mac Thu 05 Oct 2017, 23:04

» Making a difference
by mac Tue 03 Oct 2017, 19:41

» THE ENFIELD POLTERGEIST
by Candlelight.kk Sun 01 Oct 2017, 13:38

» Display of latest topics and posts
by evergreen Wed 27 Sep 2017, 14:57

» On Death and Dying
by Candlelight.kk Tue 26 Sep 2017, 00:22

» THE AFTERLIFE INVESTIGATIONS: The Scole Experiment
by Candlelight.kk Mon 25 Sep 2017, 00:03

» what's its value?
by mac Fri 22 Sep 2017, 20:10

» A Case Against Reincarnation
by Stardust Fri 22 Sep 2017, 08:35

» MIND OVER MATTER: TELEKINESIS WITH NINA KULAGINA
by Stardust Tue 19 Sep 2017, 10:14

» BUTTONS
by Candlelight.kk Sat 16 Sep 2017, 16:14

» Psypioneer Journal News (Update)
by mac Fri 15 Sep 2017, 17:39

» International Association for the Preservation of Spiritual and Occult Periodicals (IAPSOP)
by Candlelight.kk Fri 15 Sep 2017, 17:18

» Reality and the extended mind
by Candlelight.kk Wed 13 Sep 2017, 14:04

» My Psychic Adventures
by Candlelight.kk Tue 12 Sep 2017, 21:04

» PSYCHIC (Part 1)
by Candlelight.kk Mon 11 Sep 2017, 14:42

» The Forum Café
by Candlelight.kk Thu 07 Sep 2017, 15:03

» I literally feel your pain
by Misty Tue 05 Sep 2017, 00:09

» Coincidence? Chance? Synchronicity? or ......... ??
by Candlelight.kk Thu 31 Aug 2017, 13:31

» Psychic News - September 2017 issue
by Candlelight.kk Wed 30 Aug 2017, 23:14

» SAMSARA
by Candlelight.kk Wed 30 Aug 2017, 13:44

» PLACEBO: CRACKING THE CODE (documentary)
by Candlelight.kk Thu 24 Aug 2017, 11:19

» What blocks connection?
by Candlelight.kk Thu 24 Aug 2017, 11:08

» How your digital self could 'live' on after you die
by Candlelight.kk Thu 24 Aug 2017, 10:54

» [completed] Changes to the Forum
by Candlelight.kk Tue 22 Aug 2017, 21:30

» Psychic News - August 2017
by Misty Tue 22 Aug 2017, 15:54

» Total Solar Eclipse on 21 August 2017
by Candlelight.kk Tue 22 Aug 2017, 15:16

» Review and Recommit
by Candlelight.kk Fri 18 Aug 2017, 14:51

» The push & pull of relationships
by Candlelight.kk Sun 06 Aug 2017, 21:28

» Photobucket no longer free ...
by ariel Wed 02 Aug 2017, 18:11

» Derek Acorah to appear in Celebrity Big Brother 2017 ?
by Candlelight.kk Wed 02 Aug 2017, 12:59

» New registrations on the Forum
by Misty Sat 29 Jul 2017, 23:30

» THE MILGRAM EXPERIMENT
by Candlelight.kk Thu 27 Jul 2017, 15:55

» Finding contentment
by Misty Wed 26 Jul 2017, 20:16

» Noted Deceased Scientists & Researchers of Spiritualism/Psi
by evergreen Sun 23 Jul 2017, 10:00

» Psychic News - July 2017 issue
by evergreen Sun 23 Jul 2017, 09:31

Top posting users this month

Light After Life Guest Book

Click the image below to visit and sign our Guest Book


KRAZY KATS FORUM


(Requires separate membership)

Top posting users this week

My experience

Share
avatar
Candlelight.kk
.
.

Female
Location : London
Posts : 2220
Points : 3896

My experience

Post by Candlelight.kk on Fri 12 May 2017, 16:54

12 Jan 2008 02:17 pm

Just over a year ago I found myself intensely taking stock of my life so far and asking myself the age-old questions "What's it all about?" "What is the meaning of life?" "Why am I/we here?" That night I woke up to find my mother's face right in front of mine, smiling at me (my mother died 20 years ago, as did my father). Initially pretty shaken up, I closed my eyes and opened them again to find her still there but standing beside the bed where I could now see her full form. I will quickly add here it was NOT a dream, & I made all the necessary confirmations, checked out the room, the clock, even physically pinching myself. Still there.

3 days later I found myself attending a medium for a reading, with the sole secret purpose of having them confirm this incident. I had absolutely no intention of giving anything away about myself or what had happened. He knew absolutely nothing about me and was a complete stranger to me. This medium first explained that he was clairaudient, i.e. he hears spirit but does not see. Straight into the session (wow!!) describing my mother (in her words) to an absolute 'T' - not only confirming that I had recently seen her, but SO very much more, apparently not coming up for air, so many minute and accurate details were given to me through this guy. I had the session recorded, but even before I sat down and turned on the recording tape, the medium's first words to me, before I had even sat down, were "Your mother is in spirit ... I know this because she has actually walked in the door with you and she's talking ten to the dozen".
My father also came through in this session (with my mum's help, apparently!) - the medium did say a bit later on that it took a while for my father to come to terms with passing over - he said that in this life he would not have believed in any of this, in his opinion it was all a load of blarney - (so very, very true!) - but that now he has a great understanding about it all, and that he had a wonderful surprise when he met up with all his family (my dad was the last but one of 9 siblings to pass over - and when my mother passed (20 years previous to all of this happening) he followed her 7 months later.)
The main gist of that reading and the apparent reason for my mother's visit, was to let me know that mediumistic skills run in the family way back on my mother's side and that now was the time for me to begin to develop and use this ability and that I would be helped and guided by both mother and father in every way. That years ago was not the right time; I had to go through and deal with many experiences in my life first before I being ready and able to do this work, and now I was ready.

I have since joined a development class where I've found that I do indeed have these abilities and am learning how to develop and channel them in a positive way. I have met so many like-minded people with similar experiences and now having discovered the realms of spiritualism I feel that I have truly "come home".
avatar
Feather
VIP Member
VIP Member

Female
Location : Scotland
Posts : 516
Points : 822

Re: My experience

Post by Feather on Fri 12 May 2017, 16:56

01 Feb 2008 07:40 pm

This must give you great joy,Candlelight. A feeling of coming home,to me, conjures up a sense of safety, security, warmth and love.
Wonderful to have that. You have surely found what you were meant to do with your life. xxx.  Smile


______________________________________________________
Banish the darkness of ignorance. Encourage the light of knowledge.
avatar
lar-lar
Seasoned Poster
Seasoned Poster

Female
Posts : 355
Points : 708

Re: My experience

Post by lar-lar on Fri 12 May 2017, 16:57

11 Feb 2008 01:20 am

You were very lucky to get a good reading like that,and even more so to have that lovely experience.

spiritlinker
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Female
Location : london
Posts : 49
Points : 355

Re: My experience

Post by spiritlinker on Fri 12 May 2017, 16:59

22 May 2008 01:01 am

Candlelight wrote:
Just over a year ago I found myself intensely taking stock of my life so far and asking myself the age-old questions "What's it all about?" "What is the meaning of life?" "Why am I/we here?" That night I woke up to find my mother's face right in front of mine, smiling at me (my mother died 20 years ago, as did my father). Initially pretty shaken up, I closed my eyes and opened them again to find her still there but standing beside the bed where I could now see her full form. I will quickly add here it was NOT a dream, & I made all the necessary confirmations, checked out the room, the clock, even physically pinching myself. Still there.

3 days later I found myself attending a medium for a reading, with the sole secret purpose of having them confirm this incident. I had absolutely no intention of giving anything away about myself or what had happened. He knew absolutely nothing about me and was a complete stranger to me. This medium first explained that he was clairaudient, i.e. he hears spirit but does not see. Straight into the session (wow!!) describing my mother (in her words) to an absolute 'T' - not only confirming that I had recently seen her, but SO very much more, apparently not coming up for air, so many minute and accurate details were given to me through this guy. My father also came through in this session and the main gist of it all was to let me know that mediumistic skills run in the family way back on my mother's side and that now was the time for me to begin to develop and use this ability and that I would be helped and guided by both mother and father in every way. That years ago was not the right time; I had to go through and deal with many experiences in my life first before I being ready and able to do this work, and now I was ready.

I have since joined a development class where I've found that I do indeed have these abilities and am learning how to develop and channel them in a positive way. I have met so many like-minded people with similar experiences and now having discovered the realms of spiritualism I feel that I have truly "come home".


What a powerful experience Candlelight. I think I have seen the same medium who you saw, my hunch is that he is at the SAGB.

I saw Gordon Smith today, and he talked about Albert Best having seen his family in spirit materialise when he went to Africa, and how painful it was to see them go, and how Albert Best said he would not wish that on anyone. Did you have the same experience when your mother left the room?

    Current date/time is Sat 20 Jan 2018, 12:38